Circle Characters starring Mickey Mouse


Hi there,

Welcome to this new series of post that will be called: ‘Circle Characters’. There will be new post every Saturday, so a great idea to begin the weekend. Every week there will be a minimalistic design featuring a Disney character. And for now, let’s get started with the first part.

The first star this week is Mickey Mouse, the mouse that started all of what Disney is today. This timeless character is known by every single person on earth for his beloved cartoons and presence at the different Disney theme parks.

Now, the designs in ‘Circle Characters’ are based on a circle, quite logical. I always love to put circles in my designs, and I don’t know why, maybe because there is something clean and delicate about it.

Mickey is very minimal represented, it is just his red pants and the white 2 buttons on it that make him recognizable. My goal when drawing this serie was, if you only look to the circle, you must recognize the character. But to be sure everybody sees it, I placed his name at the bottom of the circle. I’ve used a clean and maybe a bit tight font that fits perfectly with the circular design.

Use this T-shirt design for free.
Download Circle Character starring Mickey Mouse

I hope you liked this first part of ‘Circle Characters’ and stay tuned next Saturday for more designs!
Tell me, what do you think about this design?

About Raoul

Say hello on my blog: DesignDisneyRaoul

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Circle Characters, T-shirt designs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

