Autograph book: Passport


Great news, here is a brand-new and original concept for your Disney autograph books. This is the second design that has pages where the characters can sign on. There is even a story attached to it. The story goes:

Hi there!

Thank you for accepting my invitation! Minnie and I need your help!

We want to surprise our friends with a trip to Hawaï, but after Goofy collected all the passports, he slipped on a banana peel and all the passports fell into the water.

Luckily I managed to recover all the passports, but all the autographs were erased. Can you ensure that everyone puts his or her autograph on their passports again?

Greetings Mickey and Minnie

The design are based on the fictional passports of the Disney characters. My goal was to make the passport as real-life as possible and something different of my last series. There are 2 different passports, one for Disneyland Resort (also suitable for Disneyland Paris, or any other Disneyland around the world) and one for Walt Disney World.

As you have seen, I’ve made a intro page. This is the page where you’ll find the story (same as above) and a place where you can put the name and a photo of your child.

I’ve made a page for 165 characters so far!
And if your favorite characters isn’t one of them you can leave a message, than I can make your beloved one.

There are 5 different designs in this serie:

 

Big thanks to Character Central for their magnificent photo’s of Mickey and his friends! They have many great photo’s of almost every character, you can name it, they’ve got it.

Download the pages on the new site!

About Raoul

Say hello on my blog: DesignDisneyRaoul

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Autograph book designs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 56 Comments.

  1. Gayle Brinkley

    Great pages. Also just so you know the Chip and Doc Walt Disney World pages, come up as file not there. Hope that you come up with more pages

  2. Erika Bickford

    How many character pages are you going to do? I’m trying to plan on when to print and want to include the most I can. Our trip is the 1st of June.

    • My plan is to make a page/passport of almost every character that runs in the Disney parks. So, that would be many, many pages. 😉

      I hope I can make a lot of new pages so you can print them before you go on vacation.

      Raoul

  3. These are AMAZING! I make my daughter a custom book for most all of our trips and they are starting to look a lot alike. These are SUPER original! Love them. If you ever get up to do another set, I’d love to see a DCL series.

    • You’re very welcome Kimberly!
      It’s great to read that you’ve made autograph books yourself. I like it, because that way you have a unique and creative book that (almost) no-one else has. And it is quite cheaper that the ones at the parks. 😉

      BTW, so I understand you correctly, by DCL you mean Disneyland California? I won’t say I going to make a DCL serie, but you never know. 🙂

  4. Darn! Was going to see if we could use them for this trip, but still missing several characters. I’ve book marked this page and will keep checking back.

  5. These are GORGEOUS Raoul!!
    Thank you for sharing your work!

    Would it be possible to design some blank pages for the book? In case I run across characters that I didn’t print or don’t have a page for?

    Any chance you could design a cover and back with a passport theme?
    Thanks again!

    • Hi Hazel,
      You’re very welcome, you made my day!

      It is possible to make a blanc passport page that can serve as an backup for characters that don’t have a passport.
      And when a creative spark strikes me, maybe I can make a cover/back for this serie. When I designed the pages I doodled some sketches for a cover, but it wasn’t the way I wanted. But in time, there will be a passport-cover.

      Raoul

  6. Love, Love, Love these autograph pages! Can’t wait to print them out for our trip in January. Any chance that you could make a page for Merida from Brave?

  7. Everything is beautiful – so clean and well designed. Thank you for sharing!!

    Any chances of a cover/back in the horizontal landscape format?

    Also, would love to see if you have time for these characters: Beast, Brer Bear, Darth Vader, Ferb, Phinneas, Green Army Man, Merida, & Storm Trooper.

    Can’t wait to make these!!

  8. You have been hard at work Raoul! I saw a great pic of Merida here: http://www.charactercentral.net/Forum/topic515-princess-merida-has-been-revealed-.aspx
    Can’t wait to see the next few characters up – I have everything else laid out! Thanks again!!!

    • You’re right, a few days ago I’ve made a huge update with 26 new passports with some of your requested characters. I’ve just created 4 more for Ferb, Phineas, Agent P and Merida.

      Thaks for pointing a nice pic of Merida, but I already asked someone permission to use another awesome pic of her, really just jawdropping. You can see it for yourself in the post. 🙂

      Raoul

  9. This site is outstanding. I was looking for something different collect signatures and this is exactly what we were looking for. However, my 9 and 7 year old tells me we do not have Pocahontas and Meeko from Pocahontas. Would it be possible to get a passport for them?

    • Thank you, I’m glad you like it!
      I can make the passports of the Pocahontas-stars, but it won’t be for this week, or even next week. When do you want to print the autograph books? Maybe I can shuffle my agenda a bit.

      Raoul

      • Thank you for your quick response. My kids are very excited to go in 25 days to Disney. They are also very excited to get their signatures on your passports. As I work on putting their books together my daughter also realized you don’t have any fairies. Would it be to much to ask to get the fairies too? Thank you for sharing your talent with the world.

      • No problemo! I will make them as quick as possible.

        Raoul

  10. Raoul, This site is outstanding. We are packed and ready to leave Wednesday. Thank you for your efforts to find and prepare the fairy pages and Pocahontas. We have plenty of pages and I have made a few blank pages. The kids will understand you do this for others in your spare time.

    • Hi Steph,

      You’re very welcome! Great to hear you are almost in Disney, have fun and enjoy your stay there!

      PS: that was quick of you, I don’t even had the time to put the links of the passport pages on my blog yet. 😉

      Raoul

      • Raoul, we have completed our trip to Disney and can not wait to go back. The characters LOVED your creative mind. I will continue to review your page to see if you get the fairies posted. Thank you for sharing your talent.

  11. I am so downloading this! Thank you for your time & for sharing!

  12. I love the idea of the passport autograph page…especially the intro page, Great Job!! We are going early next year and I’m making the autograph books for part of the kids Christmas Gifts. Could you make pages for the Fairies that are in Disney World? Thanks in advance.

    • Hi Angelina,

      I will make the passports of the fairies this or next week, so your daughters, and you ofcourse, can have a magical vacation at WDW!

      Raoul

  13. Hi Raoul!

    My Daughter just LOVES the passport design you’ve come up with because it’s not babyish since she is “grown” (she’s ten lol!) I was wondering if you could do a few more characters for me? I’m looking for

    1. Agent Oso
    2. Leo (Little Einsteins)
    3. June (Little Einsteins)
    4. Jake (Jake and the neverland pirates)
    5. Handy Manny
    6. Jack Sparrow
    7. Silvermist
    8. Great Goofini
    9. Madame Daisy Fortuna
    10. Minnie Magnifique
    11. Astounding Donald
    12. Periwinkle
    13. Wreck It Ralph
    14. Vanellope

    Sorry…I know that is a huge list but it would complete her book and I know she will just love it. Thank you so so much for sharing your designs and adding a special something to everyones trips!

    • Hi Emily,

      You’re welcome, great to read your daughters enthusiasm!
      I will have a look on your list an hopefully make a few before you go. 🙂

      Raoul

      • Yes I would love to see the additional ones that Emily requested! These are amazing!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!!

      • Hi Jenn,
        Thanks for liking my designs! 😀
        I will try to make the requested pages as soon as possible so stay tuned!

        Raoul

    • Hi Emily,

      Yesterday I found the time to make your requested pages, and a few more (f.e. Quincy, Annie).

      greets Raoul

  14. I made a passport album all up and got it bound for our trip (we leave friday!) and it looks AMAZING!!! Thank you so much for sharing your designs with everyone!

  15. Oops! I am downloading all of your cards. I have made it to Mr. Incredible, but the font on his card says Mrs. Incredible. 🙂

  16. Why can I not figure out how to download these??

    • Hi there,
      Well, if you click on one of the downloadlinks, you will be guided to the downloadpage of SugarSync. There is the big ol’ downloadbutton and the download starts when pressing it.

      Raoul

    • All I do is click the link for each character “Walt Disney World” which takes me to a picture of the card and I click “download.”

  17. Raoul – To start I want to say I LOVE this idea and I’m planning on using it for our April trip!!! I did want to put in a request for possibly a few other designs if you’re able to create them. These characters already exist but was wondering if you could create a few with different outfits they wear such as:

    1) Sorcerer Mickey
    2) Safari Mickey
    3) Safari Minnie
    4) Safari Donald
    5) Safari Goofy

  18. these are all incredible! Thank you so much!

  19. Hi Raoul! In addition to the characters I mentioned above, I just realized that I didn’t see a design for Mike or Sully. Any chance you’ll be adding them to the designs? Please let me know 🙂 as I’m starting to get my characters in order for our April trip :).

    Many THanks!!! Heather

    • Well, it is no problem to add them to the collection. But the reason that they don’t have a page yet is because they can’t sign autographs…
      But if you want the pages, I will make them. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Little Note « DesignDisney

  2. Pingback: Autograph book cover: Passports « DesignDisneyRaoul

